Which is the WORST Studio for Comic Movies?

Now this is just a quick post, as I really don’t want to get into the nitty gritty of how Rotten Tomatoes works and all that Jazz, but what I did wonder was if you took the average percentage for each studio, who comes out as the worst.

Now to save me some time, I only included movies that came out after 2008, or is part of a franchise that is still going. This left me with three studios, Fox, Marvel and Warner Brothers, with Warner Brothers basically being DC, so I’ll call it that.

So I did just that, I worked out the average for each studio, and with no surprise, Marvel won with an average of 82%, with their lowest being Thor: The Dark World with 66%. In second place was Fox, with 68%, with the lowest being Fant4stic with 9%.

The loser was DC, with only an average of 66%, even with me including the Dark Knight Trilogy to try and save it. It’s lowest entry was Suicide Squad with 25%, which is higher than Fox’s lowest, but the average just didn’t save it.

Question of the Post: Do you agree with Rotten Tomatoes, or do you think Fox is worse than DC? Discussion in the comments. 

Thanks for reading and please like this post and follow the blog to show your support. Please also like our Facebook page to keep up to date with our daily posts.

Leave a comment